Swimrun Awards

The Swimrun Annual Awards is your chance to recognise the people and organisations who are making notable contributions to the success and growth of the sport.

This is our take on the oscars with an overall winner and highly commended awarded and we would be thrilled to get your opinions on which swimrun people, organisations and brands, have in your opinion had an impact. An expert panel of judges will also award ‘judges choice’ in each category.

How it all works

1. Public nominations for the awards will be open until the 24th November 2023.

2. A shortlist opens on the 1st December 2023 and popular voting commences.

3. Voting closes at midnight on the 31st December 2023.

4. Winners announced in early January. Winners will receive a ‘public vote’ and a ‘judges choice’ award.

Judging panel (2023)

We are pleased to have a wonderful panel of expert judges. You can find out more about them below.

Award Categories


Swimrun team of the year

Swimrun solo of the year

Campaign or fundraiser of the year

Photographer of the year

The maven award – for individual(s) who has widened participation, awareness and growth of the sport

Race Organisers

Swimrun race organiser of the year

New swimrun race of the year

Swimrun race of the year (Europe)

Swimrun race of the year (Asia, Africa & Australia)

Swimrun race of the year (Americas)

The grassroots champion award


Swimrun wetsuit of the year

Swimrun shoe of the year

Swimrun paddles of the year

Swimrun pull buoy of the year

Swimrun socks of the year

Swimrun brand of the year (overall)


Swimrun.com received hundred of public nominations which created the shortlist that you can vote on above.

Along with the public vote, an independent judging panel will also collectively nominate winners in each category. Judges who have direct interests in a race or company are not allowed to vote for that particular category.

Each category will have an overall winner and highly commended as voted by you and the judges.

translate swimrun.com